Posted in Beauty

Where I live…

I could tell you so much about this place
the way the full moon rises over the township
how the mists hang in the valley
the spectacle of flyers on cloud nine
the lagoon as it ebbs and flows
coots that call from the embankment
hadedas screeching from the rooftops
guinea fowls calling each other home
the song of the night jar
frogs that serenade at midnight
trees that bend with the winds
squishy mud on the island that cured my foot
sunsets over the vlei
boats that bob with the incoming tide
the roar of the ocean in the evenings
forests that sway in the wind
beaches that go on forever
skies that have no end
clouds that speak to me with signs
reaching into the heavens
and mostly just wild grasses that catch the light!

Author:

I am an unknown introvert who desires to touch the world with a little bit of magic...

6 thoughts on “Where I live…

Leave a comment