Posted in prayer

Divergent dreams..

“You have to keep breaking your heart until it opens.”― Rumi

just surviving

I was forced on lands where dreams die
barren fields and desolate skies
and all I did was just survive
beaten down
barely alive
afraid to hope on desecrated earth
I questioned life
I questioned birth.

My life became a cautionary tale
when hazardous winds
of fate prevailed.

Closed within instinctual dread
I lived my fears
laid down my head
too afraid even to breathe
into grief I was bequeathed.

With wounds too deep to contain
I wasted away on grim terrain
and prayed for deliverance
prayed for death
could mercy renew my inner strength?

On sterile floors where captives weep,
I prayed the Lord my soul to keep
In hallowed corridors
pain is real
and little by little
I began to heal…

My sorry form had lost its spark
and all I knew
was constantly dark
I crept into quiescent state
where deathly shadows accentuate.

But in the light of diminished faith
I know that grace
can create
the joy of divergent dreams
where hope that’s lost
will be redeemed…

 
©AllysoAlly2018
 

 

Author:

I am an unknown introvert who desires to touch the world with a little bit of magic...

4 thoughts on “Divergent dreams..

Leave a comment