Annihilation

“Only to the extent that we expose ourselves over and over to annihilation can that which is indestructible in us be found.”
― Pema Chödrön

lighthouse 3

i desire to converse
with you,
in lucid dreams

on a planet where
shame is not
revealed

i’ve oppressed
faint expressions
of earthly
defeat,
that have detonated,
to create
disbelief

i’ve trodden roads
i dare not explain,
for fear you’ll
tire of me,
and walk away….
from this happy hour
you will depart,
and leave
crimson remnants
of my heart

annihilation
perforates
my being,
i’ve prayed for
death
when entombed
in this feeling

my dreams collapsed
into
a wretched abyss,
my heart
a seething
wound,
a soul eclipsed..
the longing took me
to places
unbecoming,
assimilated expressions
and vain utterings

i was lost in
darkened forests
of despair,
decomposing
in
entangled snares

in crypts,
where desolation
devoured the night,
i turned from life
and looked death
in the eye

my heart
was shackled
by its own torment
unholy places
where blindness
descends….

in visions,
tenderly spoken,
festering wounds
broke open

strides of torment,
trampled
with pain,
and the tide took
me into dark
domains…
and the winds
blew me from this contempt,
to secret passageways
of consent

i feared not,
when
bathed
in a radiant glow,
and embraced the essence i had
always known….

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Annihilation

  1. This remind me of a song by Casting Crowns (Oh my soul)

    Oh, my soul
    You are not alone
    There’s a place where fear has to face the God you know
    One more day, He will make a way
    Let Him show you how, you can lay this down
    ‘Cause you’re not alone

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

