A World Ablaze

“May you experience each day as a sacred gift woven around the heart of wonder. ”
― John O’DonohueEternal Echoes: Celtic Reflections on Our Yearning to Belong

the world ablaze

I’m guided into
colours,
of the iridescent sky,
saturated by splendour
my feelings intensified.

Cool and calm
forgetfulness,
infused in my being,
and zephyrs are blowing through me,
I am the air
that I breathe.

The green of the grass
filters wastelands,
and stones shout in praise,
while oceans roar with significance,
an Earthen
world ablaze!

I am one with
the shimmering firmament,
whispering
among the stars.
Sweet messages are heard
in the dark expanse,
of abiding memoirs.

The moon ushers me
into belonging,
moving through open places,
living in
utter gentleness
of a compassionate
destination!

4 thoughts on “A World Ablaze

Leave a Reply

