Holy Ground

“You have traveled too fast over false ground;
Now your soul has come to take you back.”
― John O’DonohueAnam Cara: A Book of Celtic Wisdom

holy ground

way past the asteroids
in realms where dreams explore,
creativity takes me,
out to holy shores

entwined in the magnificence
of a celestial glow,
in cosmic revelations
i participate in the show

when my timid voice falters
in caliginous space,
radiant light will lead me
back to love’s embrace

the wildness of this reverie
has a magical form,
in beauty and in holiness
way beyond the norm

so even when shadows
threaten to terrify,
darkness grows familiar,
my soul is glorified

2 thoughts on “Holy Ground

    • Thank you, JC. I have only just discovered John O’Donohue and I’m smitten. I haven’t read the book yet, still trying to get hold of it. I can’t wait to read it after having read some of his poems online! Have a good weekend! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

