Archives

“Some changes look negative on the surface but you will soon realize that space is being created in your life for something new to emerge.”
― Eckhart Tolle

mondays
I let toxic feelings
take me,
down to their
ghostly lair.
Choking
seas were rising,
trapping me in
pits of despair.
I met a horde of emotions,
in locations where
dreams have died.
I reasoned with them,
in solitude,
till I saw a change in the tide.
The quagmire of doubt
had consumed me
and my thoughts had run wild.
I went back
to the very beginning,
when I was just a child.
I allowed myself
to mourn the loss
of what I’d hoped to be.
Loosening the chains
of bondage,
I cut down the malignant tree.
I saw
radiance within me,
deep inside my soul.
Words tattoed
on my heart,
a grace I could not control.
I may again sojourn
in dark dungeons,
when my pain body revives.
In the meantime
the yoke will loosen,
confining memoirs
to the archives….

©allysoally2017

Leave a Reply

