The Serenity Prayer

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.”
Reinhold Niebuhr

stevie 3
I fly to you at midnight
and surround you with my prayers.
I let the silence gather
and shower you with my tears.
The Angels softly whisper
that it will be alright.
I’ve let my soul see heaven,
as I gaze into the light.
My heart can hear your breathing
when night terrors descend.
You know I’ll never leave you,
devotion has no end.

©AllysoAlly2017

8 thoughts on “The Serenity Prayer

Leave a Reply

