Mother’s Day

“You count the hours you could have spent with your mother, it’s a lifetime in itself.”
Mitch Albom, For One More Day

maryMemories frozen in time…..
It’s been thirty years since I looked
on your beautiful face.
I’ve changed.
I’ve evolved.
Would you recognize me now?
Your love made me strong.

It was hard growing into womanhood
without you,
without your guiding light
to lead me out of my darkness.
Many times I begged you to come back
and wipe away my tears
You’ve been dancing with the Angels
for so long now,
you probably know
all the latest dance moves!

You escaped the bonds of this Earth
before I was ready
to let you go.
Maybe one day I’ll gaze once more
into your lovely blue eyes,
and you’ll teach me to fly…..

©2017

11 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

