Your Eyes

“The eyes are the windows of the soul”.
William Shakespeare

your eyesYour eyes,
they twinkle
when you smile,
you vanquish
every trial.

I would bask
forever
in your light,
a beacon
in the night,
I know I’ll
be alright.

Your eyes,
it’s really
no surprise,
I feel a million
highs,
I won’t
apologise.

I would run
forever
to your side,
affection
cannot
hide.

Your eyes,
are tranquil
like the skies,
they twinkle
when you smile,
I’ll wade
a little while.

I would spend
forever
in your life,
a love
I can’t
describe.

Your eyes,
they twinkle
when you smile.
Your eyes,
a window
to your soul,
my heart is
what you stole.

©2017

Inspired by Black Coffee – Your Eyes ft. Shekhinah

6 thoughts on “Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

