Celebration

“Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

celebrationWhen storm clouds gather to darken my way
I search for light beams with which to play.
Delightful birdsong changes my mood
as melancholy is being subdued.

I seek the brightest stars by night
and turn my dial from gloom to bright.
To greet the moon with ecstasy
is to relish love’s intensity.

I’ve let my woes be tossed away
with butterflies; in bold arrays.
To walk on delicate earthen floors
a lover of nature, my soul adores.

I repose in silence beneath the trees,
radiance alights on forgiving breeze.
Gentle turf prompts me to forget
my grumblings and deep regrets.

I smell the fragrant, vivacious flowers
and silently praise for hours and hours.
Ever watchful as foliage vibrates
permitting joy to resonate.

I splash in crystal reservoirs
and make my bed beneath the stars
Formed from dust by heavenly swarms,
I dance in light through somber storms.

©2017

11 thoughts on “Celebration

  1. Wonderful write, Ally! I can almost hear the birdsong, feel the touch of a butterfly, and scent of flowers is undeniable. What a delightful poem!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

