Enigma

I'm a paradox
I’m a fragrance
within a forest.
Embedded stillness,
gently flawless.

I’m a torrent
erratic movement.
Free falling into
life translucent.

I’m an ocean,
mercurial tones.
Ebbing and flowing
secrets unknown.

I’m a river
intense and noble.
Bubbling radiance,
uncontrollable!

I’m a flower
wholesome and tender.
Blooming in sunshine
deeply centered.

I’m a melody
buoyant and serene.
Harmonious pitch
sometimes extreme.

I’m a whisper
floating on a breeze.
Almost forsaken
hard to appease.

I’m a paradox
containing light
aware of darkness
gloomy yet bright.

©2017

5 thoughts on “Enigma

Leave a Reply

