Living large

“I have studied many philosophers and many cats. The wisdom of cats is infinitely superior.”
Hippolyte Tainethe-cat-3Blank stares,
I don’t care,
slinking through the house!

A bored cat,
fancy that!
Put away those doubts!

Awaken thee
it’s past three!
I’ll have my dinner now!

Asleep all day
come what may.
Don’t you raise that brow!

Constant dreamer,
silent schemer,
I disappear for hours!

Nature lover,
undercover,
come and smell the flowers!

A wise cat,
no doormat,
alone in the trees!

Living large
and in charge,
I’m sure you will agree?
 

10 thoughts on “Living large

Leave a Reply

