Day dreamer

“You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one.”
John Lennon

butterflies
Staring at a silent abyss
my heart stills to a whisper.
On the precipice of yearning
night chills becoming crisper.

I feel the chasm widen
disturbance interrupts my sleep.
The words embedded in icicles
I try to count sheep.

An unknown foreboding
is never far from sight.
My stagnant prayers keep falling
nothing taking flight.

I dive into substance
an euphony fills the air.
My wings are getting stronger
I’m flying, if I dare

Daydreaming above comprehension
Mysteries revealed in me.
I reach out for holy sustenance
through the unseen, I see.

Inner murmurs fly heavenward
the butterflies appear.
I gaze into luminosity
and transformation becomes clear.

©2017

7 thoughts on “Day dreamer

Leave a Reply

