Supernova

“We are at our most powerful the moment we no longer need to be powerful.”
Eric Micha’el Leventhal

supanova
When first I came to life
the transfiguration was not apparent.
I was dizzy with preoccupation
defeated by heartache.
An intensity of light lay within me
waiting silently.
At first the awakening
appeared as a twinkling star
orbiting in the far off distance
beyond the galaxies.
A luminous globe born in a nebula,
way out among the constellations.
The flash that blazed through my nightmare
illuminated the darkness.
Flooded my consciousness
like a supernova.
You shone Your radiance
into the soundless void.
I was perishing when Your adoration touched me
stricken with doubt,
discouraged by what I hoped my life would be.
Infinite grace covered me
brought me back to life.
I came to believe that I was powerlessness
when I was at the end of myself
and hope had almost burnt out.
Only You could restore my sanity.
I surrendered!

©2017

3 thoughts on “Supernova

Leave a Reply

