Daydreaming

daydreaming

It was love at first sight when I saw you
I was at a youthful age.
Your calm and tranquil moments,
and sometimes your beautiful rage.

The glow in your tones enthralls me.
I’m captivated by your spell.
I long to swim past the breakers,
in the motion of a translucent swell.

The sun bedazzles your vastness,
and reflects your brilliant blue.
Sea birds fly over in envy,
they can see from a higher view.

I know you’ve taken Mariners
beneath your murky gloom.
Do they give you full absolution
in spite of their watery tomb?

You live in light and darkness,
but never in despair.
Heaven is aware of your glory,
and is caught in your constant glare.

I love your sultry moments
when dolphins swim above a dark sea,
and gigantic whales are dancing,
transfixed in delightful reverie.

The balmy beaches are glorious
when summer has reached its peak.
Though the deep hues of winter charm me,
when the sun has become oblique.

Oh let me forever exist in your presence
and hear your call at night,
as you bellow loudly in the darkness.
Of your magnificence, I can never lose sight….

©

2 thoughts on “Daydreaming

Leave a Reply

