Intermission

I was sitting too long
on my computer.
Cyber travel had captured me.

The telephone broke the silence
it was my friend,
“Let’s go out for tea”.

I did my hair,
put my best shoes on,
and ventured out in a flurry.

The coffee shop buzzed
with friendly chatter,
today there was no hurry.

Heavenly carrot cake,
magical decorations,
celebratory music in the air.

In a moment’s appreciation
and thankfulness,
I knew I’d become more aware….
..

intermission-1

intermission-2

intermission-3

Happy Thanksgiving to those of you who celebrate it!

9 thoughts on “Intermission

Leave a Reply

