Invisible Love

Love

I hear God’s voice as the trees whisper.
I see His face in the ocean.
His great arms sweep across the sky at dawn
to wake me.
I close my eyes when darkness falls.
He inhabits my dreams
and keeps my breath from ceasing.

I cannot fathom the destruction of the earth.
I have little knowledge of its manifestation,
of its evil!
The words I have
cannot explain war and famine
or disaster.

My only true knowledge
is God’s incredible Love.
The kind that won’t let me go
and stays contained inside me.

The stars will never lose their mystery.
In season starfish wash up on shore.

In silence there is a kind of knowing
not an explainable one.

Just a certainty
that the Kingdom of Heaven is inside me!

Leave a Reply

