I am an outcast

windblown

Being an outsider to some extent, someone who does not ‘fit in’ with others or is rejected by them for whatever reason, makes life difficult, but it also places you at an advantage as far as enlightenment is concerned. It takes you out of unconsciousness almost by force.”
Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment

I am an outcast, on the open plains of defeat, abandoned and alone. I have been a misfit all my life, yet I was born to something different, and inborn awareness.

I’ve learnt to cry with the brokenhearted.

I’ve always loved the feeling of sun on my freckled face, the smell of the forest and the taste of chocolate cake.

I have a dance in me, and the music keeps playing. I feel the changes in me down to the depths, my emotions are in tune.

I’m wild at heart, a free spirit, a gypsy, trained in joylessness. I have fun emanating from my being, locked in dark places trying to explode.

Too long have I seen myself reflected in your eyes, too long have I wanted your acceptance. You changed me in your disbelief. I am an outcast and a stranger, forbidden to say those words, that truth.

Please can we try again, to know each other, to explore the places where darkness has misled us. I don’t mind being a nobody, I’ve let go of the bonds of ego and self.

The worm has transformed into a butterfly, flying above all earthly attractions, into unknown territory, still uncharted.

They say that “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger!” but I’ve died a million times….I’ve died trying to get closer to you.

I’ve died to be reborn….

Leave a Reply

